#### 7.1 Fines for meter violations are as follows:

#### First thru Fifth (1st - 5<sup>th</sup>) violation per registered owner(s):

Effective July 1, 2022 \$50.00-from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following the violation, escalating to: \$55.00 after 14 days; \$58.00 after 30 days; \$60.00 after 60 days

More than five (>5) violations per registeredowner(s):

Effective July 1, 2022 \$75.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following the violation, escalating to: \$80.00 after 14 days; \$85.00 after 30 days; \$90.00 after 60 days

#### 7.2 Fines for mobility disabled space violations are asfollows:

Effective July 1, 2022

\$300.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following the violation, escalating to:
\$325.00 after 14 days;
\$350.00 after 30 days;
\$375.00 after 60 days

**7.3 Fines for special event parking violations.** When enacted by the City Managerunder Section 7.7, the fines for special event parking violations are as follows:

A. Egregious violations (i.e., obstructing traffic on Main Street or along bus routes) or mobility disabled space violations. \$200.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following the violation, escalating to:

> \$215.00 after 14 days; \$235.00 after 30 days; \$250.00 after 60 days

B. Fines for all other special event parking violations.

Effective July 1, 2022 \$200.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following theviolation \$215.00 after 14 days; \$235.00 after 30 days; \$250.00 after 60 days

### 7.4 FINES FOR TIME LIMIT PARKING VIOLATIONS are as follows:

Effective July 1, 2022 \$50.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following the violation, escalating to: \$55.00 after 14 days; \$58.00 after 30 days; \$60.00 after 60 days Effective July 1, 2022 \$60.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following the violation, escalating to: \$65.00 after 14 days; \$70.00 after 30 days; \$75.00 after 60 days

## More than five (>5) violations in the previous three years per registered owner(s):

Effective July 1, 2022 \$75.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following the violation, escalating to: \$80.00 after 14 days; \$85.00 after 30 days; \$90.00 after 60 days

### 7.5 Fines for all other parking violations are as follows:

Effective July 1, 2022 \$60.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following the violation, escalating to: \$65.00 after 14 days; \$70.00 after 30 days; \$75.00 after 60 days

Second thru Fifth (2<sup>nd</sup> - 5<sup>th</sup>) violation per registered owner(s):

Effective July 1, <del>2019-</del>2022 \$75.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following the violation, escalating to: \$80.00 after 14 days; \$85.00 after 30 days; \$90.00 after 60 days

More than five (>5) violations per registered owner(s):

Effective July 1, 2022 \$75.00 from the date of violation until fourteen (14) days following theviolation, escalating to: \$80.00 after 14 days; \$85.00 after 30 days; \$90.00 after 60 days

**Tow and Storage Fees**. Vehicles towed from City parking and stored in private lotsare subject to Utah State allowed amounts as outlined in the Park City Police Department Towing Rate Schedule. Vehicles towed from City parking and stored in private lots are subject to Utah State allowed amounts as outlined in the Park Police Department Towing Rate Schedule.

Vehicles relocated from/to City parking are subject to administrative/towing fees up to \$100.

# 7.9 Immobilization Fee \$50.00